Registered Charity No 1013235

  • Follow us on Twitter
  • RSS news feed

Committee

Committee members as of December 2013

RoleMemberAddressContact
 Chair Prof Julie Jomeen Associate Dean: Research & Scholarship
Professor of Midwifery
Faculty of Health
University of Hull
HU6 7RX
Tel: (01482) 464618
Email: J.Jomeen@hull.ac.uk
 

Lousie Bryant

Dr. Louise Bryant

Associate Professor in Medical Psychology                                                         Leeds Institute of Health Sciences
Room 1.40, Charles Thackrah Building
101 Clarendon Road,
Woodhouse
Leeds LS2 9LJ
Tel: 0113 343 1882
Email: l.d.bryant@leeds.ac.uk
  Professor Debbie Carrick-Sen Professor Debbie Carrick-Sen
Florence Nightingale Foundation Chair of Clinical Nursing and Midwifery Research
Room EF14
School of Nursing
Medical School
University of Birmingham
Tel: (0121 41) 47 120
Email: d.carrick-sen@bham.ac.uk
Treasurer Lesley Daniels Midwifery Lecturer
School of Healthcare
Baines Wing
University of Leeds
Woodhouse Lane
Leeds LS2 9UT
Tel: 0113 343 1285
Email: s.l.daniels@leeds.ac.uk
 Secretary Dr Cathy Ashwin
Principal Editor
Honorary Lecturer, University of Nottingham
Brunel House
The Promenade
Clifton
Bristol
BS8 3NG
Email: c.ashwin@midirs.org
  Anita Hughes

Research Fellow
University of Nottingham
School of Health Sciences  
12th Floor, Tower Building, Univeristy Park, Nottingham, NG7 2RD

Tel: 0115 823 0484
Email: Anita.Hughes@nottingham.ac.uk
  Professor Colin R Martin Professor of Mental Health
School of Health
Nursing and Midwifery
University Campus Ayr
University of the West of Scotland
Beech Grove
AYR
KA8 0SR
Tel: 01292 886336
Fax: 01292 886327
Email: Colin.Martin@uws.ac.uk
JRIP Editor Dr. Maggie Redshaw Senior Researcher
National Perinatal Epidemiology Unit
Institute of Health Sciences
Old Road
Oxford
OX3 7LF
Tel: 01865 289712/289700
Fax: 01865 287701
Email: maggie.redshaw@npeu.ox.ac.uk
North American Editor Prof. John Worobey Department of Nutritional Sciences
Rutgers University
New Brunswick
NJ 08901-2882
USA.
Tel: 732 932 6522
Fax: 732 932 6517
Email: worobey@rci.rutgers.edu

JRIP Associate Editor

Dr James Newham Post-doctoral research associate
Institute of Health and Society
Newcastle University,
Newcastle
Email: james.newham@newcastle.ac.uk
  Prof. Olga.B.A. van den Akker Head of Department
Psychology
School of Health & Social Sciences
Middlesex University
The Town Hall
The Burroughs
Hendon
London NW4 4BT
Tel: 0208 411 6953
Fax: 0208411 4259
Email: o.vandenakker@MDX.ac.uk
  Prof. Fiona Alderdice Chair in Perinatal Health and Well-being
Director of Research
School of Nursing and Midwifery
Queens University Belfast
Medical Biology Centre
97 Lisburn Road
BELFAST
BT9 7BL
Tel: 02890 972 639
Fax: 02890 975 878
Email: f.a.alderdice@qub.ac.uk
  Prof Elenora Bielawska-Batorowicz Professor of Psychology
University of Lodz,
Poland.
91-433
Tel: 042 66 55 581 lub 042 66 55 518
Fax: 0 42 66 55 583
Email: ebator@uni.lodz.pl
  Dr. Kenneth Gannon Research Director Doctoral Degree
Clinical Psychology,
University of East London,
Stratford Campus,
Romford Road,
London
E15 4LZ
Ttel: 020 8223 4576
Fax: 020 8223 4967
Email: k.n.gannon@uel.ac.uk
Book Review Editor Dr Zoe Darwin Research Fellow in Maternal Wellbeing and Women’s Health
Midwifery, Social Work and Counselling & Psychotherapy
Baines Wing Room 3.34
School of Healthcare
University of Leeds
Leeds
LS2 9JT
UK
Tel: (44) (0)113 343 0549
Email: z.j.darwin@leeds.ac.uk
Membership Secretary Dr Jane Iles Clinical Psychologist, South Surrey CAMHS, Guildford, Surrey - Research Associate, Academic Unit of Child & Adolescent Psychiatry, Imperial College London, Hammersmith Hospital.  Email: j.iles@imperial.ac.uk
Conference Organiser Dr C Jane Morrell Associate Professor in Health Research
School of Health Sciences
University of Nottingham
Queen's Medical Centre
Nottingham
NG7 2UH
Tel: 0115 823 0058
Email: jane.morrell@nottingham.ac.uk
Newsletter Editor Dr Franziska Wadephul Research Assistant
Faculty of Health & Social Care,
University of Hull,
HU6 7RX
Email: F.Wadephul@hull.ac.uk